Q: How do I connect my AD instance to Email Experiences?
We have step-by-step instructions on how to connect your Azure Active Directory Integration help article.
Q: Will Email Experiences employee data be updated when changes are made to AD?
A: Yes, if employee data that is synced with Email Experiences is updated in AD, those changes will be reflected in Email Experiences. This typically takes less than 24 hours.
Q: How long does it take for Email Experiences to reflect changes made to AD?
A: Changes will be reflected in less than 24 hours, but only for the fields that are being sent to Email Experiences (i.e. first name, last name, title, etc).
Q: Will employee's data from AD override information they've manually updated in Email Experiences?
A: No. Signature Fields which are edited by a user or admin through the Email Experiences UI are treated as preferred values, and will not be overridden by data from AD. If a Signature Field has not been updated by a user, it will continue to stay in sync with AD values.
Q: Will Email Experiences automatically delete users when they are deleted in AD?
A: Anytime an employee that is synced with Email Experiences is removed from the provisioning scope of the Marketplace app, they will be deleted in Email Experiences within 24 hours. Users that are hard deleted from Azure Active Directory that have an existing account will be removed from Email Experiences within 30 days of the soft delete.
Q: What happens when an employee is removed from a Security or O365 group that is synced with Email Experiences?
A: If an employee that is enrolled in a Security or O365 group is removed, they will also be removed from Email Experiences.
Example: I have created an "Email Experiences" Security Group in AD that is synced with Email Experiences and I remove Bob from that group. Bob will be removed from Email Experiences since he no longer is enrolled in that group.