To use this feature, you must have the Terminus Data Studio or Measurement Studio as part of your subscription.
What are Saved Reports?
With saved reports, users can easily save any report in view with the selected dataset, date cohort, and Global Filters to quickly navigate back to at any time within their Data or Measurement Studio instances. A saved report can be organized into a folder with private or public permissions, helping marketers more easily share and operationalize the analytics provided within the Terminus platform.
How to Create a Saved Report
In Data and Measurement Studio, saved reports are accessible via the floppy disk icon located in the Global Filters navigation drawer.
Saved reports can be created from all Measurement Studio reporting pages, with the exception of Dashboards and ABM Scorecard.
To created a saved report, you must first create a Folder by clicking "Create Folder":
Select the Cohort and Global Filters you wish to apply to your accounts and ultimately to your report, then in the sidebar select "Create a Report":
Here you can name your report and give it a description. The Url will contain all of the parameters set by your selected Cohort and Global Filters. When you are done, hit "Save".
Once the report is saved, you can access it at any time, and from any of the pages mentioned above, via the Saved Reports folder, or you can bookmark and navigate directly to the report URL generated during creation.
How do saved reports differ from my saved account lists?
Account Lists are created when a user hand-selects accounts to add to a targeted account list. This can be achieved by individual selection, or by applying any combination of global filters and cohort to get down to the list of accounts desired by the user. When an account list is created, only the accounts themselves remain intact for future use. Accounts List filters may be applied to any report.
A saved report is a specific view of a single report that retains the integrity of the cohorts, filters, and date ranges applied in the original configuration. Its functionality is similar to that of a Dashboard Tile.
Can I share or duplicate private folders?
No. Private folders are only available to the folder owner.
Do you need additional permissions to access private/public folders?
All users can create saved folders. Private folders are only accessible to the folder owner.
Where did my saved report go?
If you're not seeing a saved report, please contact support through the Terminus Support Portal.
Please sign in to leave a comment.